Jump to content

greatfolios sysop

  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by greatfolios sysop

  1. Wow! Resetting the bar agian, even higher! Good job guys (and gals) Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  2. I think that a target="parent" may help. take a look here http://cas.uah.edu/whittena/mis114/frames/parent1b.html and see if that gets it. Good luck. Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  3. I am about 2000 unique ip's per month but only a PR4 from Google, still working on back links. I am having issues with getting PR4 or better back links. I have some 700 back links but only 3 are PR4 or better, and one of those is my main page! LOL I have seen allot of Google references in this post, but no quotes on how many Google referrals there have been for your efforts. For example: I have ~2000 unique visitors but only 85 are from Google.... curious what the ratio of visitors to Google visitors are for others? (BTW: any photo related sites that want to do a backlink exchange feel free to send me an email and we can work out the details.... Thanks) Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  4. Oddly I have to try to log into horde 3, 4 or more times to get anything other than a dns error, been going on for weeks now. is anybody else having this happen? Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  5. Thank you Guys so much, this is exactly what I had in mind. Mr. BIll :Nerd:
  6. I am looking for a script that would allow a user to upload from their HD to a virtual directory, then have the software report that url to the user for posting or hotlinking. It would be cool if it had some backend capabilities too, like dead image reporting and removal tools. If anyone has any ideas or reccomendations, they would be appriciated. Thanks in advance! Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  7. I'm there! I also sent an email to abuse@videotron.com (traced the ip address to there.) It may not get any action, but I feel better. Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  8. Mad!!! (clearly a virus attempt) And they used my domain in their email... Return-path: <joejitte@server12.totalchoicehosting.com> Envelope-to: missjill@greatfolios.com Delivery-date: Tue, 23 Mar 2004 17:11:27 -0500 Received: from joejitte by server12.totalchoicehosting.com with local-bsmtp (Exim 4.24) id 1B5u7L-0007G8-Hq for missjill@greatfolios.com; Tue, 23 Mar 2004 17:11:27 -0500 Received: from [] (helo=pierre-pzh182mr) by server12.totalchoicehosting.com with smtp (Exim 4.24) id 1B5u7K-0007G3-Pn for missjill@greatfolios.com; Tue, 23 Mar 2004 17:11:26 -0500 Date: Tue, 23 Mar 2004 17:11:33 -0500 To: missjill@greatfolios.com Subject: Important notify about your e-mail account. From: noreply@greatfolios.com Message-ID: <yhxqdxikejbqpqttkld@greatfolios.com> MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="--------qoakxooeoylyafkkmcak" X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 2.63 (2004-01-11) on server12.totalchoicehosting.com X-Spam-Status: No, hits=2.9 required=5.0 tests=NO_REAL_NAME,RCVD_IN_DYNABLOCK, RCVD_IN_SORBS autolearn=no version=2.63 X-Spam-Level: ** ----------qoakxooeoylyafkkmcak Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit Dear user, the management of Greatfolios.com mailing system wants to let you know that, Our antivirus software has detected a large ammount of viruses outgoing from your email account, you may use our free anti-virus tool to clean up your computer software. Further details can be obtained from attached file. In order to read the attach you have to use the following password: 27176. Cheers, The Greatfolios.com team http://www.greatfolios.com ----------qoakxooeoylyafkkmcak Content-Type: application/octet-stream; name="Message.zip" Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64 Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="Message.zip"
  9. I too lurk here at least 5 times a week! (Sometimes I actually post too ) Mr Bill :Nerd:
  10. I have been here just over a year and no complaints yet.... Sure looks suspicious! Can we start a pool on when they will return to legitimize their complaint? (Most likely they never will.) Rock Sign Mr Bill :Nerd:
  11. Mitch, thanks agian for all of your help! Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  12. Merry Christmas! Rock Sign Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  13. Hi Scott, I might still be confused. I was refering to page hits, not just hits.... http://www.greatfolios.com/ftp/tempftp/stats.gif Here is a screen shot of my stats page, see at the top where the album_see.php is, that is a model hotlinking to about 6 different images in her album. I allow models to hot link images from elsewhere in the site and they don't set off the page counters, just the ones in the php album do. I hope I said this right.... BTW Scott: I cant say thank you enough.... Thank you! Mr. BIll :Nerd:
  14. I have quit putting too much stock in awstats as a hot link'd image from a phpalbum counts as a page hit in awstats eyes even though it is just an image hotlink.... on the other side of the coin, have you ever been searching for something only to find that the top ranked page in google takes you to a site that sells hosting plans? I know I have, I wonder if this has anything to to with that oddity? Good luck! Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  15. jessica rabbit or bugs bunny in the dress.... Hmmm, I think I'll stick with jessica rabbit!
  16. Thanks for the response, I went on to the tch site yesterday and was able to get it all set. It was easy after I figured out that I must be logged in to my account before I could finish the purchase, (I already had another tch- purchased domain name). I still have about 3 weeks before the expire date so all is good! Thanks again, Mr. BIll :Nerd:
  17. I want to resign the domain name for another year through TCH and I have about 30 days left on the old registration. What steps do I take? Thanks, Mr. BIll
  18. for those who are still interested, my problem went away with one of the last windows updates.... :aarg: Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  19. Phew! ( originaly I was concerned about the bat file in the email, but for a second you had me woried that I had a virus or an email hack going on....) Oddly enough it seems to be connected with a compeditors website.... can I do an ip block on the email account from my cpanel? BTW: Thank you Bill for your quick response!
  20. I received an email this eve.... I don't think it was good, seems malitious to me -but you can be the judge. this is the header: (any thoughts?) Return-path: <joejitte@server12.totalchoicehosting.com> Envelope-to: operator@greatfolios.com Delivery-date: Tue, 04 Nov 2003 21:09:49 -0500 Received: from joejitte by server12.totalchoicehosting.com with local-bsmtp (Exim 4.24) id 1AHD6j-0006ps-Gc for operator@greatfolios.com; Tue, 04 Nov 2003 21:09:48 -0500 Received: from [] (helo=granger.mail.mindspring.net) by server12.totalchoicehosting.com with esmtp (Exim 4.24) id 1AHD6i-0006pm-Ir for operator@greatfolios.com; Tue, 04 Nov 2003 21:09:16 -0500 Received: from user170.net952.mo.sprint-hsd.net ([] helo=Aiieucx) by granger.mail.mindspring.net with smtp (Exim 3.33 #1) id 1AHD6d-0000HG-00 for operator@greatfolios.com; Tue, 04 Nov 2003 21:09:11 -0500 From: newmodel <newmodel@apollo1media.com> To: operator@greatfolios.com Subject: A new website MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=K668nG04zK60G029tdG5PBui Message-Id: <E1AHD6d-0000HG-00@granger.mail.mindspring.net> Date: Tue, 04 Nov 2003 21:09:11 -0500 X-Spam-Status: No, hits=2.3 required=5.0 tests=HTML_20_30,HTML_MESSAGE,MICROSOFT_EXECUTABLE, MIME_HTML_NO_CHARSET,MIME_HTML_ONLY version=2.55 X-Spam-Level: ** X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 2.55 ( --K668nG04zK60G029tdG5PBui Content-Type: text/html; Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable <HTML><HEAD></HEAD><BODY> <FONT>This is a special new website<br> I expect you would like it.</FONT></BODY></HTML> --K668nG04zK60G029tdG5PBui Content-Type: application/octet-stream; name=april chasten@www.mymodelcenter[1].bat Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64 Content-ID: <P3V4NR789gZDH1>
  21. You most likely left a space at the end of the file.... Go back in and delete all of the trailing spaces and re-save it, you should be good! (just my thoughts) Good Luck Mr. Bill :Nerd:
  • Create New...