Sign in to follow this  
zoobie555

How Often Should I Submit.

I'm still a newbie when it comes to optimization and search engine submission.

Traffic blazer submits your site every 45 days. They also say that frequent submission can be viewed as "spam".

How often is too often? How long is too long? Is 45 days a good period of time to wait between submissions?

Just curious how often others submit and how well that works.

Jason

That is a fine amount of time. I would omit the Google submission and have another site link to you instead if you can.

As Rob hinted, you are better off with links to your site from other sites that are already listed on many of the search engines. They send out programs called spiders that follow links and it is much more reliable and quicker than the submit button.

I would not resubmit for at least 6 months and spend time building incoming links instead. Some places see it as spam, others drop you to the bottom of the list if you resubmit making it take longer than if you didn't. Personally, I would not resubmit for a year... in fact, I didn't when I set up all my pages.

If you are hosted here make sure you sign up for the Add Me To The Family topic under this forum and have TCH list your site on their pages. They have good ranking and will get the search engines to you quicker than a submit would.

In addition to that, many many experts will advise against automated search engine submission - in fact, the search engines themselves often tell you that. If Google knows you are being auto-submitted they will possibly even ban your site. Do it by hand and exercise every bit of patience you have - it takes awhile.

Edited by TCH-Jim