Time To Give My Evaluation

About myself:

I registered my first internet domain through TCH domain name registration service 3 days ago, and had the domain name propogated a day thereafter.

I don't have any programming knowledge, as my computer knowledge is restricted to various windows based applications and simple networking.

I am a foreign student here in the U.S. (from Hong Kong), having written a 15,000 words seminar article on cybersquatting and the related legal issues. :) That's also why I want to try out registering a domain name myself!

My Comments:

TCH is the first hosting company I deal with in my life. The honest evaluation is, stable and reliable service at an unbeatable price. Since I have just started using the service for less than a week, it's not in my position to say too much if my comment is truly honest. Hosting companies in Hong Kong charge at least three times more for plans with similar specifications, not to mention that they limit the amount of e-mail accounts, subdomains and databases to one or two. They are also far less generous in giving out storage spaces and bandwiths.

My comment on support service is two-fold. I love the community here. There are such a lot of experienced yet friendly users here giving advice to newbies. Support by hosting company is satisfactory. It seems that if anybody has any questions, they should post the question to this board rather than getting a help ticket. I sent a help ticket before and I needed to wait for a day for response. I'm not blaming that service is slow or whatever. One day is indeed reasonable. But when compared to the very quick response one can get from the board (say 20 mins or so), the board really rocks! :ph34r: