Jump to content


Hapes Server Flagged As Spammer

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Matt_G


    New To The Neighborhood

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 27 November 2011 - 10:18 AM

Hapes.tchmachines.com ( looks to be blacklisted by Verizon.
This sucks because I have a need to e-mail several folks with Verizon addresses.
My domain hosted here is my main e-mail also.

Here is the relevant part of the bounce notice:
SMTP error from remote mail server after initial connection:
host relay.verizon.net []: 571 Email from is currently blocked by Verizon Online's anti-spam system. The email sender or Email Service Provider may visit http://www.verizon.net/whitelist and request removal of the block. 111127

Should I put in a support ticket for this?

No, I haven't gone to the link and requested the block be removed.
I was thinking it might be better coming from someone at TCH.
"War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things; the decayed and degraded state of moral and patriotic feeling which thinks nothing worth a war, is worse. A man who has nothing which he cares more about than he does about his personal safety is a miserable creature who has no chance at being free, unless made and kept so by the exertions of better men than himself."
John Stuart Mill

#2 TCH-Tina


    Technical Support

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 145 posts

Posted 27 November 2011 - 11:35 AM

We are sorry for the inconvenience, but we would suggest you to post a ticket to our help desk for this kind of issue. However, we have fixed the issue with the server and requested the mail server's IP to delist from Verizon. Normally this may take a few hours to get cleared from them.
Tina Garrison
Technical Support
TotalChoice Hosting, Inc.
TotalChoice Hosting - Helpdesk

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users