Jump to content


Spamhaus Blocking Ns1?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1 Andrew


    Distant Family

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 134 posts

Posted 22 August 2005 - 08:58 AM

My wife suddenly had her e-mail start to bounce. One of those bounces said that her IP address was blocked thanks to Spamhaus.

But Spamhaus listed not her IP address, but one of TCH's. Here's the message: is listed on the Spamhaus Block List (SBL)

20-Aug-2005 15:52 GMT | SR03


www.pain-relief-meds.info. 14400 IN CNAME pain-relief-meds.info.
pain-relief-meds.info. 14400 IN A
pain-relief-meds.info. 86400 IN NS ns2.totalchoicehosting.com.
pain-relief-meds.info. 86400 IN NS ns1.totalchoicehosting.com.
ns2.totalchoicehosting.com. 116418 IN A
ns1.totalchoicehosting.com. 112940 IN A

(Remainder snipped.)

We've changed out outgoing mail server to the SMTP server from our ISP, but I figured this was something worth mentioning. My guess is that either a spammer briefly routed through that server, or was briefly hosted on TCH -- long enough to get on the SBL.

Andrew K.
Geographically: Roanoke, VA
Metaphorically: New York, New York
www.kantor.com (among others)
- - -
"Reality is a convenient consensus."

#2 TCH-Dick


    General Manager

  • Admins
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,889 posts

Posted 22 August 2005 - 11:46 AM

We aware of this issue and that acount is no longer with us and we have initiated the Spamhaus removal process.
Please open a ticket for issues like this.

Dick DeVance
General Manager
TotalChoice Hosting, Inc

Posted Image

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users