Website Freezes Up Or Does Not Load

I am new to total choice hosting. Have used csb. Any ideas why sometimes the page does not load the counter or poll questions and sometimes freezes up? Not sure if I need to start a new website with csb or get rid of the free counter and poll questions or what may be causing the issue. Any help is appreciated- thanks!

Welcome to the forum dcthunder57,

I haven't used CSB, but my question is are the free counter and polls hosted on another server? (ie; not a program you have installed)

If so, you may be experiencing problems with your site if something is wrong on their end.

On one of my sites I used Sitemeter and if they were down my page would load very slowly, if at all, so I got rid of it and I haven't had the problem since.

Welcome to the forums, dcthunder57!

I use CSB and would like to assist.

Many things can cause your situation. Could be that you have codes on the page that conflict with each other, or code that has not been customized for CSB, or incomplete code (missing closing characters) or if you have 3rd party site add-ons like Groovy mentioned, they may not be properly inserted or not working properly due to things beyond TCH or CSB just to name a few...

To best do so, we would need to see the page(s) that have the problem. Otherwise we are shooting blindly.

By the way, if you use the Publish to local HTML folder for your previewing, make sure it is UNCHECKED in the publishing options before you actually publish as this can often interfere with uploading certain kinds of things to the site.

Thank you all for the warm welcome. Here is my site: http://www.davecarronline.com

The counter and the guestbook are on the first page- I thought they may be causing the problem but who knows. I just tried accessing the site now and it seems fine, but sometimes, no guest book, sometimes no counter, sometimes it totally freezes up- very sporadic. Just would like it to be more reliable.