Jump to content


Photo

Gallery Imagemagick Issue


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 sse1990

sse1990
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 November 2008 - 01:38 AM

I installed gallery through the fantastico interface and I am unable to get an of the thumbs to actually generate. I did a bit of digging and it seems that the software is unable to find imagemagick on the server.

I have tried the folowing
/usr/bin
/usr/bin/convert
/usr/local/bin
/usr/local/bin/convert
/usr/local/bin/

I am on the Hansolo Server is that helps

#2 TCH-Thomas

TCH-Thomas

    Volunteer Moderator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 15,188 posts

Posted 09 November 2008 - 03:51 AM

I think it should be /usr/local/bin/ note the ending /.
Thomas Jikrantz
Forum Moderator
TotalChoice Hosting, Inc.

Any links or suggestions for third party software/sites should be used at your own risk. My opinions and recommendations are not necessary those of TCH and TCH is not responsible.

As a Forum Moderator I can assist in answering many of your hosting related questions. However, I am unable to answer questions about specifics relating to your account such as billing and server related issues. Should you need assistance in these areas, please contact our Help Desk or our many other options. Another good place to find answers is with our help pages, tutorials and movie tutorials.
Web Hosting by Total Choice Web Hosting - 24/7 Help Desk

#3 Bob Crabb

Bob Crabb

    Immediate Family

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 09 November 2008 - 08:12 AM

I have a script that requires ImageMagick and after a lot of digging, found this to work as the path setting:

/usr/X11R6/bin/convert

I can't remember where I found the reference, but that works on the server where my site is located.

#4 datapusher

datapusher
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 March 2009 - 10:41 AM

Was there any resolution to this?

#5 TCH-Bruce

TCH-Bruce

    Volunteer Moderator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 20,149 posts

Posted 01 March 2009 - 10:55 AM

Welcome to the forums datapusher :)

Have you tried the path Thomas or Bob have suggested? If so and it did not work please open a ticket with the help desk and they will give you the correct path to use. Link to help desk above or in my signature.

Bruce Richards
Forum Moderator
TotalChoice Hosting, Inc.
Webhosting by Total Choice Web Hosting - General Support Forum

I am a Forum Moderator. While I can assist in answering most of your hosting related questions, I am unable to answer questions about specifics relating to your account such as billing and server related issues. Should you need assistance in these areas, please contact our Help Desk or our many other options. Another good place to find answers is with our help pages, tutorials and movie tutorials.


#6 TCH-Thomas

TCH-Thomas

    Volunteer Moderator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 15,188 posts

Posted 01 March 2009 - 12:28 PM

Welcome to the forum, datapusher. :)
Thomas Jikrantz
Forum Moderator
TotalChoice Hosting, Inc.

Any links or suggestions for third party software/sites should be used at your own risk. My opinions and recommendations are not necessary those of TCH and TCH is not responsible.

As a Forum Moderator I can assist in answering many of your hosting related questions. However, I am unable to answer questions about specifics relating to your account such as billing and server related issues. Should you need assistance in these areas, please contact our Help Desk or our many other options. Another good place to find answers is with our help pages, tutorials and movie tutorials.
Web Hosting by Total Choice Web Hosting - 24/7 Help Desk

#7 Bob Crabb

Bob Crabb

    Immediate Family

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 559 posts

Posted 01 March 2009 - 05:27 PM

Back in November, when I posted the response above, my site with a script using ImageMajick was on an old server in an associate data center. After a recent move to a new server in TCH NOC, I noticed that thumbnails that users uploaded were not being generated. I figured that it was probably due to the ImageMajick library being in a different location, but did not raise a ticket. The script will also use GD, so I just switched the config file to point to GD for thumbnail generation.

So, if you need ImageMajick, I would echo Bruce's recommendation to submit a ticket.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users