Hello My Name Is Bill Kish...

Head Guru

Bill,

Welcome to this group, and congratulations on the first step on your road to recovery from being an IE user....

There are many former IE users amongst us, who are happy to admit their previous IE tendencies, but have got past the withdrawal symptoms and now happily work in a safer environment of FireFox.

Hi Bill ...

My name is Bill too ... and I have been where you are.

It is scarey at first, but while you may at first feel like you are giving something up, you are actually gaining new fredom. Your friends will thank you. Your family will thank you.

For some, you will find, their stories are a very sad tale, littered with attempt to cover up what they were afraid to admit ... that they needed to stop this bad habbit ... once and for all.

I have been recovering now for two years. Still, to this day, I find I do things occasionally that remind me of my old ways.

Welcome to the growing group of people who have walked in your shoes. My you be comforted that you are not alone.

:)

Edited by HCSuperStores

Bill,

You are a bigger man than I. I have been slowly making my way from IE for some time, while I am finding less use for it, I still find myself leaning towards it out of habit. I have a feeling that soon I will be proud to say that I too will be free of its grasp.

Cold turkey is hard, I wish they had a patch for this.

Congratulations Bill! :)