Can't Publish From Total Choice Back To Computer

cjehmsui

i just started working on web design 6 months ago, i use microsoft frontpage 2003. i have always published from my desktop to the total choice server using frontpage. last night i published from the server to my new notebook computer, made some updates to the web site, then published back from notebook to the server with no problems. i then today was on my desktop, opened my web page then tried to publish from the server to my desktop (the computer i had been using for the past 6 months) and got the following error from frontpage: "You specified identical destination file names for some of the files you are trying to copy". i looked this error up and it talks about publishing from a unix system to window base and how one sytem doesn't differentiate between upper and lower case but i can't find any idential files. i would really appreciate if anyone can let me know what i can do. My goal is to take my now updated web page and publish to my desktop computer from the server so that i may continue to edit it. thanks so much! jason :)

Welcome to the forums jason :)

I don't use FrontPage but it sounds like a warning message to me that you are going to overwrite files that already exist on your computer.

Maybe one of our FrontPage customers will chime in with something more helpful.

thanks bruce,

you sound correct, which is even more frustrating. I thought one of the funcitons of publishing was to update newer versions of the older files. when i am working from home, i change a page around, then publish to the server, and it automatically updates the file on the server. Now, I have the most recent updated web and files on the server, and I would like to publish that to my desktop computer, so my desktop with then be updated. Thanks for the warm welcome!

Jason