Newsletter Mailing List

lisadavidson

Hi

I'm new to total choice and new to creating a webpage.

I'm trying to set one up -- haven't uploaded it yet.

I'm using Front Page 2000 and wanting to put in a simple form for people to sign up for a newsletter. I saw the post farther down but I'm still confused about how this will work.

I want the form to take email and add to a list so I can send out a newsletter.

Any easy suggestions for this newbie?

Thanks.

Lisa

• 2 weeks later...

There are a couple of ways that you could run Newsletters. One method that one of my clients use is a Perl script that sends an email to the site owner and an acknowledgment to the user. The email address is then added manually offline to the YAMS program which can bulk email the newsletter when required.

The other method would be to have a Perl Newsletter script that would handle the sign-ups and add the user to an online database.

Let me know what option is better for you and I'll sort something out.

Regards

Alan

• 5 weeks later...

Hi!

Can you tell me which script can do this..

a Perl script that sends an email to the site owner and an acknowledgment to the user. The email address is then added manually offline to the YAMS program which can bulk email the newsletter when required.

I've always just had a mailto link on my site for people to join my mailing list, but I'd like to update it to a simple form now. I'd like the form to just collect the email address and have a button next to it for subscribing and unsubscribing to the list.

TIA!

PS. I use Thunderbird, but this should work as well as YAMS, right? I don't think YAMS is available for download anymore...

• 2 years later...

I'm looking for help with sending out a email newsletter to our members.

We have a database set up using MySQL and I would like the email tool we select to be able to get the email addresses from the database.

Please help.

Thanks!

Steve Jones

KRCRC

Welcome to the forums Steve :wallbash: